Invisbl Skratch Piklz’ Mix Master Mike Teams Up with Multi-Instrumentalist Steve Jordan on New Album


‘Beat Odyssey 2020’ LP is available on August 28.

Invisbl Skratch Piklz‘ Mix Master Mike and Grammy/Emmy award winning multi-instrumentalist Steve Jordan will release a collaborative album, Beat Odyssey 2020.

Releasing August 28 on Jordan’s Jay-Vee Records, the album was put together as an exploratory duo-based improvisation. Recordings were completed as live takes with Jordan on the drums and Mix Master Mike on the turntables. No sequences or loops were utilized across the entire LP.

Accompanying the announcement is the release of the album’s first single, “The Gospel,” and its official music video. Created by Anaka Marie, the visual was created as a dedication to the history of peaceful protests, with vintage film clips immersed around footage from this year’s protests. A portion of the proceeds from “The Gospel” will go to the NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund and Vogel Alcove.

The current protests align with the lineage and culture Jordan’s family raised him in. His father took part in the march on Washington in 1963, hearing Dr. King’s iconic “I Have a Dream” speech.

“In 1968, when Dr. King was taken from the world and hope was in doubt, we kept marching,” reflects Jordan. “In 2020, we’re marching louder, longer, and more collectively than ever before. We’re keeping the dreams and hopes alive for a just and peaceful society. We are all created equal.”


01. Valet Intro
02. Venom GT
03. Balco
04. Handles
05. Abstraction
06. Vortex
07. Morphine Flow
08. Teleport
09. Meltdown
10. Hybrid Bloodline
11. Shogun
12. The Real Teamaster
13. Roscoes
14. The Gospel

Beat Odyssey 2020 will release across streaming platforms and has also been pressed on vinyl. Pre-order options are available here:


via XLR8R

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: